We can be Heros

It still came as a surprise to hear of Bowie’s death.  I knew that he had had a heart attack a couple of years ago, but was unsure of the illness cancer, which killed him. The media had been obviously busy waiting for this day as full media coverage was given and Yesterday TV had an hour long programme. This was the Starman, Major Tom, a new star will shine tonight and a trip round the Universe has begun.

I went to some rehearsals with his then manager  before David Bowie was famous. Later when I was on attachment at New Musical Express I helped interview him for the Hunky Dory album. I went from the Univ.Westminster and next year I was at the Design Council promoting ‘designer’ music.Illness prevented me from doing  as much as I would have liked. I shall miss him.

 

JGordon Scott

About chris and gordon's private rented sector blog

we are two people living in Brighton who have both been through the 'hostel' system. I (Chris) have been street homeless, I am currently a recovering alcoholic living in a privately rented flat. I (Gordon) have a degree of media studies from University of Westminster. I've had many psychological problems, but am now nearly recovered. I live on my own in a privately rented flat. Disclaimer Any information including photography given in PRS Blog is the responsibility of Chris and Gordon's blog and may not be published elsewhere except with their permission and they will try and use names and pictures of people only with their permission. Contentious statements will be kept to a minimum and hope that libellous statements aren't made. The blog is published with good intent and it is hoped to publish material which will be constructive and of benefit to others who may use the service.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment